Happy New Year!

January 3, 2013 § Leave a comment

It is 2013..I am so excited for what I know will be a great year. 2012 was a pretty great one…so 2013 better look out. After some contemplation and lots of hive outbreaks from wheat/dairy/msg contamination over the last few weeks I decided I needed to jump on the #whole30 bandwagon. My truly wonderful and supportive husband decided to join me. I believe this #whole30 will make a huge impact on my fitness with my crossfit goals and Carlton in continuation of his commitment to exercise and fitness. He may be joining crossfit in a few months! I am so excited to see how he does on this challenge..he’s more of a sugar addict than he knows…but so am I!

Today is day one..and I happen to have the luck of Aunt Flow joining me today as well. Yay for sugar detox and girl problems!!!! LOL (sorry guys!!) So far so good..especailly for not being prepared with many veggies in the house.

Breakfast: 2 HB eggs and organic bacon

Lunch: chcken breast and salad with sauteed vegetables (EVOO & balsamic)

Snack: Fruit Leather (no sugar added)

Dinner tonight will be: Pork Chops, kale & acorn squash

Drinking lots of water(sparkling) and green tea. I tried to choke down black coffee this morning–it didn’t go well. I don’t know how you people do it.

I’ll be checking in every afternoon..the hardest part is going to be not weighing myself! I usually weigh in every morning. Crazy I KNOW…but it helps me stay on track.

Sending you all lots of love and positivity as we move in 2013 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy New Year! at Livingstronger.

meta

